Tajikistan - сочинение на английском языке

The area of Tajikistan is 143.100 square kilometers. The population is more than 8 million. The tajik republic was founded on the 5th december in 1929. Earlier Tajikistan was Autonomous Republic, it was formed in 1924. In the south Tajikistan borders Afganistan and China. In the north it borders on Uzbekistan, in the west it borders on the Kirghiz. The capital of Tajikistan is Dushanbe. The Tajik Republic includes four large regions. They are the Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Region, Sughd Region, Districts of Republican Subordination and Khatlon Region.

Tajikistan is mountainous and multinational. The greater part of the Pamirs includes the highest peaks in our country. Tajikistan is rich in natural resources, such as: oil, gas, coal, gold, silver, mountain crystals, building materials. Our Republic develops modern industry. First comes cotton-cleaning plants and food factories, electrical engineering, chemical and aluminium plants.

Другие топики по теме: